Rodents rule

By squirk

Back to normal

Juno is back to his sociable self after a couple of days of being grumpy. He tolerated us more than normal and enjoyed lounging in the sun. This was despite me freeing a tiny mouse in the night from the clutches of his claws. The poor critter ran over my foot, which surprised me, but I managed to convince it to go into the welly boot of survival for a trip out into the garden while Juno was trapped in the bedroom. Phew. 

The bird bath arrived today from the RSPB shop – it's up and we'll see which birds use it. I think it'll be tricky for Juno to ambush birds due to its design. Paws crossed.

Our walk this evening was in the streets watching the clouds as thunder rumbled round us. We continued watching clouds in this mesmerising short film by a storm-chasing filmmaker – it's superbly shot, with a great soundtrack: Pursuit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.