caitielou

By caitielou

Montalbert

We determined that we had to ski today because we heard the resorts had received 20 inches of fresh snow, which we haven't had in awhile. Champagny did not disappoint us in the snow department, although I think the resort saw sun for a grand total of 20 minutes the whole day. When we arrived Champagny was completely in a cloud and it was still snowing pretty hard, so we went off to Montalbert La Plagne, where we had never skied. They had sun and blue skies over there, but did have half the wonderful new snow we skied in Champagny. Bref, we returned to the clouds and powder for the afternoon. We will someday go back to Montalbert, though. It's just a pretty as a picture.

Next week I don't know that I will have internet to Blip; if not, I will backblip when I get home. Spencer and I will be spending a week chaperoning my elementary school's trip to Courchevel. We get to free ski most of the day, so it should be fun! Plus, the school is paying for us to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.