KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

After the Rain.....

...the gardens were just superb in this absolutely perfect June weather. Crystal blue skies, a light breeze and full on sun. The temperature reached 78 F (25 C) this afternoon...perfect for me! 

I spent much of the day working on my remote class that starts next week. Today I learned how to insert audio clips into PowerPoint slides, then save it as a movie and upload into YouTube so that the students, with a link, can view a flawless video of a lecture on plant taxonomy and binomial names...oh joy you must be thinking! I'm happy to share the link :-)

I got out to the garden late afternoon and worked for a while. Mostly I planted a bunch of perennials I bought yesterday morning, and tidied up. This Osteospermum is blooming again and it's just a lovely one, glowing in the afternoon sun.

So glad you all liked my sky photo from yesterday's trip to Sauvie Island. I'll reply to your comments later tonight!

Happy Thursday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.