Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Rough sea nr Allonby

After yesterday's lovely sunshine and blue skies it was back to normal today, low cloud and poor visibility but at least it was dry. Had work this afternoon and luckily enough I finished up in Allonby late afternoon and wondered if the clouds might clear enough for a sunset. They did clear a little and we (Bonnie and me) did just about see the top section of the sun as it sunk into the horizon. Anyhow I was still without a blip and stopped off just down the road a little and blipped these sea breakers. If you are wondering if I've been playing with the colours, I haven't, honest! There was a huge cloud above us which had turned a pinky colour which was reflected in the sea and it was amazing looking down the coast which was full of pink waves, sand and shingle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.