Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Comfortably Numb

And the moral of the story is don't pick a fight with a peat stove.

My extra blip is a pink heart which was originally given to Covid-19 patients in hospital. Volunteer's knitted two hearts for Covid-19 patients who had no contact with their loved ones, one was given to the patient and the other was given to the family, a nice touch I thought.

My album of the day is "Stay Gold" by First Aid Kit. First came to my attention when Renault picked their song "My Silver Lining" for a TV commercial. Talented pair of sisters with distinctive voices and haunting melodies. Has been described as a soothing sticking plaster for tired ears, my only criticism is the lack of variety, I like the album but couldn't eat a whole one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.