HClaireB

By HClaireB

All change!

We used to spend Tues-Thurs in Farringdon and Fri-Mon in Oxfordshire, but we left London for the country on 12th March and haven't been back since.  With the slight easing in restrictions, we decided to do a quick dash to town to make sure that everything is alright in the flat.  Apart from 7 dead box trees on the balcony, all is thankfully fine.  I went for a walk outside this morning and can't believe how quiet and closed up everywhere still is.  This part of London is still working at home.  I almost felt quite tearful being reminded how much I love London, but also seeing how much it has changed.

It's only taken me seven and a half years to get to 500 blips!  I did a 365 in 2013, tried to come back in 2016/17 but was too busy trying to retire and move house.  But 90 blips ago, encouraged by some other members of my photographic society, I decided that lockdown was the perfect time to return.  I have already made some lovely new friends, and am delighted to find that some of my wonderful friends from 7 years ago are still here - fantastic for you to keep it up so long!  I love sharing the glimpses you give me into all your lives, and I hope that the next 500 don't take so long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.