Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

When Her Prayers Were Answered...

A long, steady run for me today: finally surpassing the 8 mile mark. Hopeful that the Chester half marathon will still go ahead after August. Feeling good that my knee physio is working. The combination of running seems to be helping my dodgy knees. Still need longer to recover between runs though I am finding the long steady run / fast shart run alternative combo is working well with my grand old age.

Anyhow, this evening I introduced my son to a bit of French cinema: Amelie. One of the most uplifting movies one can watch. This is saying something as I usually go for the darker film. Tuttle Jnr thoroughly enjoyed it even though we had to stop and rewind a few times due to the very fast dialogue/subtitles etc. Amelie is played here by the quirky but stunning Audrey Tautou and is expertly put together by the very talented Jean-Pierre Jeunet.
Ever had a doubly sh!t day? This movie can (almost) fix that in 2 hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.