Bellflower (FF19_2020)

One of those variable days today,  I spent much of the morning chasing a problem with the sound (of silence) on my laptop which turned out to be nothing more complicated than a driver update - although having the audio drivers report up to date, when the sound controllers show update available is not exactly helpful - particularly when they have similar names but appear at either end of the device manager listing (see extra) 

Once the weather had improved we took a trip over to a local garden centre to buy a few replacement cucumber plants as the ones Gill had been growing have wilted,  of course, while we were there it was necessary to visit the rescue plants section!

In a brief sunny period I had a wander about with the macro lens and caught these two hoverflies in some campanula flowers which have found a space for themselves in among the lavender .

Looks better in large

Gill has gone over to the dark side and bought an iPad ... though after my time chasing PC drivers this morning, I can't say I'm surprised!

Thanks to Anni (biker Bear) for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.