Evil Goat

By evilgoat

Cow parsley mascot

J and kids at stables so after walking dogs I took a quick trip up bardon hill. There's a great line that's been built up there which we rode on weds, it's very greasy after this rain and there is a small double ( jump with a take off and landing ramp with a dip in between) which I bottled riding on weds. But it had been vexing me, so pads on, big girl pants on and I went with the intention to session this jump.

First attempt I fluffed the take off and hit the landing ramp on the wrong side. Luckily suspension soaked up my mistake and I rode it out. I then realised that my concerns about broken collarbones and expensive dental work was unfounded, so I went back and rode it again twice more. Hitting it faster each time, clearing the landing ramp by a country mile on the third attempt.

Buoyed by my small victory I blasted down the rest of the trail and came home for steak and beer.

Power to the flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.