Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Time Stands Still

It’s kind of eerie each day as I go into the church where my study is to see this whiteboard. It’s on the wall outside my Admin Assistants office.

Each week she would post on the board which Sunday was coming, who was preparing music and who would be working on the Audio/Video that Sunday. Often she would post a verse of Scripture.

Well since the week before March 15, time really has stood still. That was the last Sunday we met together for worship. The last time she was in her office working. The last time my associate was in his office working.

And now we are looking at trying to restart. We will need to plan new ways to meet together, that is if we can even be in a room with 6 feet between each of us.

Some days it feels like time has stood still, and some days it feels like we are screaming along a German Autobahn highway at full speed.

But I haven’t been in a big rush to erase that board, because it reminds me of people who I get to work with. People who care, people who I care for, and people who seem so far away these days.

It will be so good to be together for worship again, if we can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.