Contentment....

is lying in your favourite chair on your comfy blanket, after a 10k run with your favourite person, (not me) having enjoyed your dinner and with half an eye on the sheep in the fields opposite.
My day was much less energetic! The furthest I walked was to the post box but at least it was down a hill and up again! A few turns round the garden between showers to see the progress of the growing room and my plants. 
The infamous shorts are waiting for a final fitting to check the leg length and thank goodness they'll be finished.
I've ordered myself a pinafore dress pattern which will be my next project, inspired by a friend's daughter who has a sewing channel on YouTube that I follow. I'm hoping mine will turn out at least half as good as hers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.