Dodgy

Seeing as the kale is growing so well and the stuff is meant to be so good for you, I thought I’d give a kale smoothie a go. Not the most appetising looking of lunches I have to say but, once I got over the nasty feel of it, I suppose it didn’t taste too bad. Actually that’s not quite true, I had to chuck it back into the mixer and add something to mar the taste. Then it wasn’t too bad!
Made up for that later though by queuing at the fishmonger and relieving him of some smoked haddock for our dinner. Followed up with strawberries and cream. That was more like it.
And of course enjoying a couple of Weißbier with the Friday night quiz was the cherry on the cake.
JacktheLad managed to make himself heard tonight courtesy of a quizmaster quality headset but George stayed out of sight. Probably nothing technical, just a dodgy head of hair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.