Local Walk

Ah, Saturday. The day of cleaning the kitchen, doing the washing... It has been reasonably busy. And I didn't get my usual break as my daughter wanted to go to the supermarket this morning. 
After lunch the boys and I went for a walk around the neighbourhood. The bee picture was in someone else's garden, and we came back through a small local wood (see extra).  My eldest then had me playing 'Breath of the Wild' and trying to do one of the 'Divine Beasts' - essentially the first of four big 'boss scenarios' before the final boss in the game.  I confess I found it frustrating, and don't see what is enjoyable about the scenario. Although to be fair, the general game is quite nice.
This evening I have been persuaded into a takeaway against my better judgement. But it was a local Lebanese place that the teenagers really like, and I also have a soft spot for Lebanese food. I sometimes cook Lebanese myself (my Saturday treat is shakshouka for breakfast) and I love the flavours - its a real unsung region in terms of cooking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.