WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Handyman...

.....is the name of the song wot I wrote! :-)
It's a bluesy number - inspired by Frank of course - and I'm quite happy with it now. There are 6 verses and 2 choruses. Frank had to work out the chords for me to play on the uke. It's a while since I wrote anything so I feel I'm getting back to normal what with the exercising, playing about with fabrics and gardening.

Frank was busy painting the wooden garden chairs today while I was pottering about. 

Our boat neighbours finally made it back from Norway after visiting their son and family back in February. I think they have mixed feelings as they won't see their little grandkids for a while now.

Little Lucy had a virtual 'Graduation' from nursery yesterday. It's a shame that kids are missing out on normal end of term rituals.
She was thrilled though the day before when two of her nursery teachers came to the door and left a T shirt with a rainbow on it and a Teddy with a mortar board hat on, holding a balloon, on the doorstep and spoke to her from a distance.

It's been a lovely sunny day today and there were lots of people walking along the tow path opposite us. I didn't see any social distancing. There were groups and couples and single people but nobody stood aside to let others pass. They just passed almost shoulder to shoulder. I think some people have already forgotten about the pandemic :-(

That's all for today ;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.