Doomed

This lovely meadow is in the local council’s sights for a large housing development. Our village is destined to take an unreasonable proportion of the housing required by the government in our district and we are trying to fight it. Wherever new housing is planned, it is unwelcome, but people have to live somewhere.
My local walk took me down a footpath through a narrow wood, totally new to me although I have lived here for more than fifty years. When I told son J where I had been he said he knew it well, and he and his friends used to build dens down there. This little wood will presumably disappear when the housing is built.
I took two more interesting photos (extras). I liked the bunches of sycamore seeds, and I also photographed the clover on the grass verge because I am embroidering clover flowers at the moment, and it was good to see the real thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.