Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Wentwood Walk

Day 89 of COVID-19 UK lockdown.

The blipfoto is of the Second Severn Crossing, South Wales (UK) as seen from the top of Gray Hill Common , Wentwood nr the Roman town of Caerwent.  The views over the Bristol Channel are lovely and we enjoyed a circular walk over it and through nearby forestry.

The reason for choosing this walk was I needed to get a bottle of Pussers Rum that is original Royal Navy ration rum that my dad had when serving. He still enjoys a daily tipple, and as it's his birthday next week, it makes a good present. Fathers Day tommorow, and a box of white wine -so he'll be doing well!

We called into the oldest daughters house on the way home to see granddaughter Amelia where she gave me a 'granddad' pressie for tomorrow.  They were laughing a my COVID hair and when the daughter checked the Barbers I go, they started taking bookings five hours ago and I've got one on 17th July - five days after it re-opens!!!

As it's so long to wait, son-in-law Kris got his clippers and sorted me out so there'll be no need to travel to England when they re-open a couple if weeks ahead of Wales! He did a good job.........must be happy with me as his Father-in-law!  lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.