Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Stay At Home

I do so as much as I can however, we had to make a trip out today and we couldn't believe how busy the roads were. The A66 into Cumbria was just as busy as any Saturday! Go home, for goodness sake!

Mind, I can say that because we have a big garden. This lockdown period has given us time to work in it and every time I look out of the window I'm delighted with my patio. I'll enjoy a cup of tea out there later. In the meantime there's work to be done. It's becoming a NICE big garden at last.

Last month we bought 25 holly hedging plants to screen our woodland garden from the road. If you saw our house you would say it was already VERY well screened from the road. However. over the years, the conifers and other bushes have got out of hand and block some of the pavement.

We couldn't have a nice neat box hedge of holly in a few years time unless we cleared the area and got the hollies planted. Today we lopped the offending branches. Lots of them! I dread to think how many trips I will have to make to the recycling centre without being allowed to take a trailer.


Lockdown Day 89 Good thing today:  Getting a big task started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.