Bee hind....

I had set the alarm for 5am to get tickets for our local National trust property but I woke up at 1.30am and decided to have a look for tickets then.  I got put in a queue (at 1:30am!!!) and think I fell back to sleep holding my phone in my hand. I was only asleep for a few minutes and by the time I woke up I was allowed to book the tickets, yippeee.  So next Sunday we are off to a NT property. We will have a really good wander around and expect to be there a while to make the most of it.

Work has become very busy and I am a bit behind.  I stayed a bit late but did not get everything done. I dislike having things outstanding, but the list seems to be growing.  I am thinking of doing an hour at the weekend or getting an early start on Monday... probably an early start.

For our dinner, we had steak and chips take away from a local pub and a bottle of wine.  It was very nice and a real treat not to have to cook. 

I did get a better view of the bee, see extra - but it did not work for my being behind at work moan... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.