The current obsession - FIRE ENGINES!!!

We had some friends around this afternoon to celebrate the 3rd birthday of the #1son. Combined with a sleepover and a late evening watching a film safe to say I was feeling well tired out, before I even got up.

Our good friend Caroline again, pushed the bar even higher this time making everyone's favourite emergency vehicle into a delicious chocolate cake.

It was excellent to have people round and I even dusted off my actor's studio mask and reprieved my role in a 15 minute go of monster tig. Highlight was obviously the pass the parcel where said son would hold onto the parcel as if he were playing rugby.

This week is going to be kind of busy, what with the metaphorical fire that happened at work. So much to do, so little time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.