With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Little Blipper

There was snow, allbeit just the odd flake catching on my hood. Ben hid very sensibly in the car while we walked round the reservoir and he had his own adventure with camera chasing a donkey. Little Agu leapt up from the stream with a "Yes!" having captured what he wanted, with water gushing in the brook.

Back at Gorg Blau, I realised I had forgotten the bread, so I left them gathering wood and rebuilding a second hand fire to find some. I went to my favourite restaurant Escorca, to discover they had no bread. Yeah, right. Mes tancat que'en cercle. (More closed than a circle) The staff there should work for Orange, but that's another story. I found more willing vendors way down the twisty mountain road. When I returned, Ben was blue, with cold and mood, and regained the car as a den. M and I braved out the chill wind to cook and Little A ran between the two parties bearing food gifts. Back at M's the fire was lit and I could continue the ridiculously loud sneezes I had begun. A hot bath put them on ice for a while, but I am either cold bound or predicting a huge Pine pollen fall. I finally fell asleep infront of the fire with the dog before being revived with a cheese toasty.

Atchoooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.