Pole Dancing

It should have been our Village Gala weekend and yesterday I would have been sitting on the church wall photographing the parade, waving at Richard leading it with his New Orleans Jazz Band, then we would have been doing our hour on the clown game before seeking out some very nice home made cake in the tea tent but not to be, so today I've spent a couple of hours digging out old Gala photos to create a  window display for the next few days.

Other than that I've counted seven squirrels in the tree at one go (!) which makes me think it must be a family group as there wasn't much fighting.  Then I filled up the feeders, put a loaf in the breadmaker, stewed some rhubarb and made blackcurrant coulis.

After enjoying, finishing and returning 'The Offing' to friend Helen, I'm reading another of Benjamin Myers books, this one a novel based around the true story of the Cragg Vale Coiners.  It's beautifully written and brutish, 'The Gallows Pole'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.