Wendy01

By Wendy01

Deep in the forest .....

How could anyone not fall in love with this most beautiful place in Denmark ? Deep in the forest near heaven mountain standing on the side of a lake just so idyllic , tranquil & very peaceful . Silence as they say is golden and the family who I now regard as my friends, not just work colleagues are as beautiful and wonderful as their magical summer house. I feel like I have died and gone to heaven except I can't have as there is a wonderful roaring fire here to keep us snug and warm. The smart sisters from "Secret Kitchen" our sole distributors here in Denmark are the warmest & friendliest people I have met in Scandinavia - no wonder customers of their speciality food wholesale business love them so much :) Big thanks to their delightful Mom too for providing such a warm welcome and full table on our return from the busy show every day . I can easily say it has been the most wonderful experience working with everyone here and yes they call me " the wonderful crazy woman from Yorkshire in England. By the way I made sure they all know how to make Yorkshire puddings :) As they say " You can take a girl out of Yorkshire but you can't take Yorkshire out of the girl" and I wouldn't let them if they tried ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.