Yellow Rose

The only one in my garden. And this is the only bloom. I think the problem is because when my husband and I moved here in 2004, there was a hedge of Leyland Cyprus which to the joy of our neighbours we had out. We put in a mixed hedge, and while that was growing put in a selection of roses. As the hedge grew and thickened of course the poor roses have been rather buried! They can breath a bit now as I had the hedge trimmed last week.

The rest of the day I have been in the kitchen, and now have a tin of rock cakes, and a tray of chocolate and ginger flapjacks cooling. 

Gin & Chat with Sue, Pen and Trish at 6pm and dinner for 7.30 :-)

Hope it has been a good weekend for everyone, don't know about the rest of the world, but hope all the Dads had super day as today  is Fathers Day.:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.