Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

A good day for a rhea hunt!

The rheas were out in the field this morning...two of them standing in the middle of the field guarding the little baby rhea chicks and one sat down sheltering from the wind. The fourth one was AWOL!! However, they were all too far away for a blip opportunity unfortunately.

A blustery weather day with contrasting skies, heavy showers and sunny spells. It being Father's Day, I have of course seen my Dad. I am so lucky to have somebody who always has my back, regardless of the situation. We usually celebrate with our Longest Day, Longest Ride trip on two wheels...but coronavirus had other ideas! Next year though...next year!

This afternoon I stepped foot in the world of retail...in Bradford. Only looked in a handful of shops and was very impressed with the organisation, plus it was very quiet. I didn't buy anything as many of the shops were still selling winter stock including hats, scarves and gloves.

It was really interesting to go and see what the 'new normal' shopping experience may be like...not as horrific as I'd expected!! Maybe my opinion is blurred by the fact it was quiet so queues were to a minimum and the centre wasn't at all crowded but all the same, glad to have given it a go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.