Route 66 themed Fathers Day & a Guardian Bell

We had everyone around again today and as I was sitting in the sitting room (seemed an appropriate place to sit!) I could see Johanna putting up bunting of the U.S.A. Stars and Stripes in the garden. I asked the question but no-one really gave me an answer as to why.
Turned out I was having a Route 66 themed Fathers Day and the presents reflected it too.
A Route 66 Adventure Handbook (Packed with R66 info), a U.S.A. registration plate picnic/table cloth, Oily Rag mug (see yesterdays blip), an Oily Rag Union Flag sticker to go on my bike, a 'WARNING Harleys are addictive' metal sign, and a Gaurdian Bell which is now hanging on the back of my bike. To know what it's all about read the slip of paper in the extras.
Unusually for me I've used four of my extras allocation today, too much for a collage and the bell will show up better rather than being reduced in size in a collage.
Also there's one of Hendrix and Buddy on a postponed Easter Egg Hunt. Marlane made some 'Free From' shapes (Rabbits etc) in easter moulds for the twins as they tend to be sick if they eat things that contain milk or eggs.
Apart from all of this we had a lovely dinner of Chicken and Bacon salad, my choice but not cooked by me :-) Followed by a Pistachio cake and Banoffee pie both baked by Joanne.
What a lovely day, the children get along so well it's a real pleasure to have them all at our house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.