Womb Mates

Lockdown birthday as the twins officially reached adulthood.

I woke up early to make a birthday cake and found that the kids had stayed up late to make chocolate brownies for Father’s Day, which was a lovely way to kick things off.

We decorated the house with balloons and then it was the traditional breakfast for the birthday twins.

Later, we opened the memory boxes. They loved the old photos and toys but were less enamoured of their umbilical cord clips and hospital wrist tags.

Then I read them some highlights from my old diaries so they were given an insight into the world of parents with three kids in nappies.

Finally, they were allowed at the frozen vodka and I opened the 18 years old Springbank. There’s now a Beer Pong tournament on the go.

Despite the lockdown, I think they’ve had a birthday to remember.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.