Servant father

To my Dad, thanks for all the ways you’ve served me - from changing my nappies, to bringing me cups of tea in bed (even now at 32!), to driving thousands of miles to get me places (also still now at age 32!), to making your own dubbin and putting it on my boots (this morning!) and so many other ways!

And to Sam for all the ways you serve our kids - also beginning with all the nappy changes (and bum wiping), to patiently cleaning up their sick when they’re ill (without gagging and adding to the sick like I’m capable of doing), to the amazing dishes you cook, to the endless hours of playing on the trampoline with them (so that I don’t have to) and so many other ways!

And finally to my Heavenly Father, who gave me both of these, and despite how great these two are - shows me what to aspire to, live for and hope for, and what a perfect father is - which no human could ever be - but which we can all have in him if we’ll let him adopt us as his child.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.