Tomatoes

Happy Father's Day to all the dads out there!
There are quite a few tomatoes on the tumbler ones hanging in pots and flowers are coming in the other pots as well. I picked the first zucchini yesterday, and a nice size it was too. It will go in risotto tomorrow with mushrooms, spinach, scapes, onion and maybe a fresh garlic clove, wonderful with everything from the garden but the mushrooms. I've made a curry for G's Father's Day dinner and will make some garlic prawns for him to go with it. 
A busy day. I finally got the front porch washed. I didn't wash it last spring and it was so dirty! One of the bigger jobs I've wanted to do. No walk today, so just some photos from around the garden.
Extras: a bee hiding in a zucchini flower (terribly out of focus but I liked its little legs); one of the poppies that bloom every year in the garden. They're volunteers and appeared suddenly a few springs ago. Lovely to have them among the rocks; one of the young deer sprinting after its mum. They're growing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.