Looking at it Differently

These Clematis are rather plain and dull looking from the front but when I saw this photo of the flower from the back I thought it was quite beautiful. I was sitting on my deck in my favorite hammock chair and playing with settings on my camera; the view in this photo is what I saw  through the rails on the deck. 

Ellie and her Grandpa & Grandma came over to wish my husband a Happy Father's Day.....she was so excited to explore her playroom here......she asked if she could take some things home, then she gathered a few small characters and legos she wanted.....she also took the Teddy Bear she slept with when she was sleeping over here......she was so cute as she left with her stuff. They were going out to Sauvie Island to get some strawberries. Ellie had a great time picking with the family....they got quite a few Hood Strawberries. 

Our other son came over to wish his Dad a happy Father's Day......it was pleasant visiting with him. They are very excited about building their house on the acreage they bought recently. Sounds like they are moving ahead with the plan quite quickly.  Our daughter stayed in Sunriver since her house is for sale and there were several showings scheduled today......she thought it would be better to stay away until the house sells. The agent thinks there might be a bidding war.....I hope it turns out well for her so she can move on and find a house of her own. This will be the last of the joint property owned by her and her ex husband. I hope that her share of the profits will be enough for a hefty down payment on a smaller affordable home. 

Today was a beautiful sunny day; not to hot and no rain. I finished up pruning one more rhododendron bush. I have done a more extreme prune job this year because I had the time to do it. I hope it turns out to be a time saver in the future.

I just heard that our governor has ordered us to start wearing masks whenever we are around others on June 24. Some people are glad, others are mad. It is a no-win decision. 

Stay safe and remember to always Be Kind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.