Crafting

A day to be indoors except for my daily check round the garden and a walk with Reg. Luckily for both those excursions it was dry and even the sun made an appearance for the walk! 
There was a fair amount of rain on and off during the day, but it kept Barry in the growing room, this time insulating it ready for the winter, and it's now close to completion and for me to move in!
I spent most of my day in the sewing room creating a birthday card for a daughter-in-law. I had to learn some paper origami once I'd decided on the design. I felt quite pleased with the result as this is a totally new skill for me. Thank goodness for YouTube once again! I enjoyed the process and will be looking at doing more with different designs. The dress is perfect for its recipient but I need to get ideas for children, men and parents! 
We had yesterday's nut roast left overs for dinner with some homemade chips so that was an easy day in the kitchen.
I had notification that the wholefood shop in Alston is reopening its doors from tomorrow, so no more ringing in advance and collection at the doorway. I'll be able to go inside and choose! Only two in at a time but I'm happy with that. I'll definitely be nipping across there this coming week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.