Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Should I contact Children's Services?

Working today.  One of the young women I am supporting decided that for something to do she would make her own "Re Born" baby doll.  I watched the you tube video with her on how you need to paint the basic kit to make the skin tone more realistic and I was amazed but a little scared at how realistic they looked to be honest.

Anyway the kit and paints that had been eagerly awaited had arrived from the USA when I wasn't working and she had painted the first skin tone layer last night.  She had turned the oven to the required temperature of 190 degrees and left her 'baby' for the required 9 mins.  She returned after five to the kitchen full of smoke and the house stinking.  I have to be honest I behaved in a very grown up manner and laughed until I hurt when I saw the result.  I laughed even more when she pointed out what a brilliant job she had done the first layer and how it was a perfect skin tone.  I did joke about ringing social services but the 'baby' was well past help.  She assured me she was safe at every point during this manufacturing process, and I tried to make a replica of the Isle of Mann flag with the limbs just because I could!!!!  Well wouldn't you have done that? 

A bit of research later and I confirmed what I suspected,  The USA still use Fahrenheit and not the UK celsius which is the only measure a young woman of her age would recognise.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.