It’s a beautiful day.....

What could be better than a 5 mile walk in warm sunshine under blue skies. There was a stiff breeze rustling the leaves on the trees in the lane we took to arrive at the field path entry. A real summer sound. The smell of damp vegetation warming in the sun.
Field grasses creating rippling waves in the wind.
Lush panorama of the English countryside at its best.
Once home again just before lunch I hung out the washing, which will dry in no time today.
I will now the top lawn shortly and then deadhead the roses which have suffered in the recent heavy rains.
Tomorrow afternoon, hopefully, my two friends will be coming for a socially distant afternoon catchup in the garden.
Looking forward to that!
The last one was postponed due to the weather.
Forgot I was writing this! I’ve just come in from trimming some of the hedge on the left hand side of the garden, then the box hedge by the patio circle, which smells wonderful in the sun! That’s what happens because I become so absorbed in being there.
I’d wandered in for a cuppa and realised my phone was on the settee with the unfinished blip.
So here it is, before I forget once again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.