Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

...

Not much to say. It has been a week. Still hard to believe.

I was going through my Skype chat history - no matter where business travels took me, I always knew Kenny was online ready to chat with me. On 2/26 I logged online...we talked about how our day was going. I said to him "wow, you lead such an interesting life"...his reply back to me "life's journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well preserved body, but rather to slide in sideways, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, screaming "HOLY SHIT what a ride!" ;)". My reply back was "wow, that's one hell of a quote to live by"...and we continued on talking.

It gave me chills when I read that - yet gave me comfort as well. I miss you my friend...miss your face...our conversations...everything. I will never forget you. You definitely lived for the moments. I read the entire thing - almost 2 months worth of chat history - I cried a little, but mostly laughed, he always made me laugh.

Photographed Van Angus today - he is INSANE!!! Lots of puppy energy! He follows me around...he's my little shadow ;) It has been really nice staying with Allen and Tara. It has been good for us to be around each other - I really don't know how I will react when I go back to ABQ.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.