Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Linda's rose

At the back gate to the garden.

Things feel so weird at the moment, and particularly at work. I hope they will get to feel more familiar with time. I expect with pratice I will be wiping everything down with bleach on autopilot.

Sadly I think that today's memorable moment was messing up a Mac that we had been donated. I was deemed the Mac expert so was set the task of getting it up and running which I attempted to do in conjunction with R who is the IT instructor. However, between us we made the machine totally unusable, having deleted everything on the hard drive including the operating system and being unable to reinstall it. Oh dear! What we need now is a real Mac expert who doesn't charge anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.