Filming

I was up early this morning to drive about 3 hours north where with social distancing in place we attempted to make a short "How to" film on Upland grazing habitats.This is a shot of my cameraman and Rory who I often work with as he does his bit to camera. I think I am rubbish at this but I suppose practice will help me improve if this is the way we are heading. 
It was raining as I left home but I drove into sunshine thank goodness. The glen behind is very misty and there were spits of rain but warm in the sun and enough wind to keep the midgies off.

On the way home I could not help but stop at a friends house for a social distanced chat in the garden. Finally a visit to Lidls in Oban to stock up on all the things I have missed.

It was strange meeting people again after so long but actually I really enjoyed it and although I have enjoyed this period of no driving it was great to be out and about again.

Very bad news when I arrived home to hear our local postmaster died very suddenly this morning of a heart attack. The nearest post office is not 40 miles away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.