White Throated Dipper?

Got the first coat of emulsion on the stairs. The cutting in and covering the textured wallpaper always takes longer than I think. Another coat should do it....I hope.

Prepared the landing window seat for a coat of paint. Then lunch. Club member and very experienced Orienteer SW had planned and put out tags on Stony Moor. It was just up the road so decided to try it out. Richard took Jet for a walk whilst I completed the course. It was good to dust off the navigation skills if somewhat challenging to spot the white tags. Pleased with my compass work and accuracy but I was fairly slow across the ground. At one point disturbing a young deer having a lie down in the Bracken. The only downside was discovering three ticks when I got home.

Out with Jet this evening I spotted a bird I hadn’t seen before at the weir. I think it is a White Throated Dipper but happy to be corrected. If so good to see as it is on the amber list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.