The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Before The Storm

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

The Eldest Mini Princess I and went for a walk with friends today.

Mandy has just introduced her 80 year old mother to Alexa and they are getting on like a house on fire. Her mum thinks Alexa is very clever but has a tendency to ask questions like “who was that woman who did that thing? I think it was sometime in the Victorian era.” She also very politely says “please” and “thank you” and gave her granddaughter a row for not asking Alexa nicely! When it was explained that Alexa wasn’t a real person, she said “well someone must have had to record all those answers.”

Just “aw.”

As shops will start opening next week, The Prince and I took The Mini Princesses into town to show them how quiet it is. It’s the only time I have ever seen the Royal Mile this empty. Whilst It was very pretty, I hope it’s also the last time.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.