Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Summer is flower season

I blipped a magnolia bloom back on May 21 but today I found another tree that had some really nice blooms so I decided to try a black and white photo.   This bloom is breaking apart now and will eventually have a seed pod that will turn bright red later in the summer.    I put a color version of a different flower in the extras.

My friend Risee and I went up to Greenwood today to see the topiaries that were set up along the Main Street.  Greenwood usually has a huge flower festival but as it was cancelled the committee had different businesses and individuals to make topiaries along the street.  The flowers were amazing and the creativity was also.    The collage of some of these is in the extras.   

It is hotter than hot here today so we were very glad we left early to beat the heat!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.