Herd Immunity

I knew what my Tiny Tuesday blip would be today as soon as I spotted mrsfb wearing her metal elephant earrings. I've got lots of those she said. Here are a selection, demonstrating the concept of herd immunity. I think the idea is that some of the smaller ones get sacrificed to protect the more important one. Or something like that.

I didn't realise until I looked it up that in the elephant world the females are the boss! Sounds familiar!

We have a potentially busy day today. We have a man coming to service the gas boiler this morning, plus a Sainsbury's delivery. I bet they arrive at the same time. Also two separate Amazon deliveries. Yesterday my new camera backpack arrived, but it is too small. I ordered the larger one yesterday, that may be too small too so they may both get returned.

In other news the FIL now has a Social Services case worker. Her feeling is that nothing can be done to get him into a care home as he doesn't want to go. He's not dangerous enough at the moment. I guessed this would be the outcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.