ruth_cph

By ruth_mottram

Back to work

Today was my first day back in the office, I took flowers cut from our garden to celebrate. We are only allowed in 2 days a week on alternate shifts with half the department.

It was so great to be back on the bicycle. I've actually really missed my daily commute. It's about 8km each way so I've also been missing out on exercise while working from home.

The photo is taken in superkilen, an urban park in Nørrebro that seems to be popular with tourists as well as locals - who were widely consulted with when it was planned as a celebration of the diversity of this part of Copenhagen. I cycle through it every day normally.
I started taking cut flowers into my office as a little challenge a couple of years ago but also because I realised I wasn't taking the time to appreciate the garden and all the colours and changes of the seasons. Prowling around with a pair of scissors once a week seems like a good way to really have a good look at it and appreciate our hard work in making it so beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.