lovelife209

By mindful_life

Pick your own

Today I ran a lovely 6 miles although the blister on my toe is quite sore now so I think I will need a few days off.

I managed to work on some editing, and then after ‘school’ we headed to a small pick you own farm to pick strawberries. It is by booking only at the moment but I managed to secure a slot last night. We got a couple of punnets of lovely strawberries, the weather absolutely beautiful, before heading home.

I am rather disappointed in the announcement today. The fact that indoor gyms and swimming pools can’t open but hairdressers and pubs can doesn’t make much sense to me. Nor that our children can’t go to school. It feels very much like our children’s well-being has been forgotten. I was hoping my two would be able to get back to their much loved sports over the summer, given they can’t go to school but that has still been kept from them. But people can go to the pub and the cinema.

Off to do my meditation now, I feel like I need it today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.