Toe Jam! Yum!

Today's blip was going to be a water crown - but while I was outside trying to capture some this pair of ducklings showed up and thought my feet would make a great dinner.

Today is Nelson Anniversary and is the absolute last day of my holidays - teaching begins tomorrow - though only for one day as Wednesday is Waitangi Day (New Zealand Day) so is a National holiday. I spent the morning doing as little as possible (reading a book) then in order to put off going into work even longer Kiwilizzie and I went out the the Red Barn for lunch.

After lunch we both thought we'd best put in some time at the office in order to be absolutely certain convince ourselves that we're ready for our students to arrive tomorrow. I did an hour and a half and then left Liz to it.

Back to relaxing with a book for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.