Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

Clouds Dispersing...

We’ve had a lot of rain lately in Keswick & this week (in line with the rest of the nation), we’re to look forward to some much warmer weather- a return to sweltering temperatures, apparently.

I think this photo serves as a good prologue to said forecasted heatwave. Today, from the top of Latrigg, the clouds appeared like marble on a blue canvas; dove-grey for their most part but brilliant white where they were thin enough to let the light through.

As I write this, I’m looking out at the sky clearing & those clouds now look like faint swirls, scattered sparingly; a further promise of some sunny days ahead.

Bring it on, I say: let me walk, swim & run in it!

What’s that? I’ve still got 3 full days of work to get through too?! (Oh bugger!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.