Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Uttershill Castle and Pentland Hills

The first ride of British Summer Time is a short one. I cycle up through Bonnyrigg to Middleton, then head home via Gladhouse and Penicuik. It is a lot breezier than expected. At Gladhouse, I do go south a wee bit to get extra looking across Toxside Moss looking towards the Pentland Hills, then turn around and head over Mount Lothian. On the descent of Pomathorn Rd, which takes me to Penicuik. I stop to get a photo of the ruins of Uttershill Castle. A slow ride, and the fact I started a lot later than usual (even compensating for BST), it is quite late getting home.

After lunch, my partner and I go for a short walk up to Swanston Village. A quick loop, but the day was too nice to stay in. But it was all very socially distanced, especially from the locals (Extra 2)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.