Tuesday already

The weeks are just flying by and it doesn’t feel like a week since I last went shopping. Used the smart shopping hand thingy in Sainsbury’s for the first time today and boy did it make for a better experience. It was good to see lots of shoppers using masks today. Had a lovely walk after lunch, I have been driving past this small carpark for years and never stopped so today we drove out to it and had a walk through the fields towards a village, we didn’t do the full walk as it was very hot and no shade. The carpark was for an old graveyard but there was only three headstones, and all from around 1730s. Daughter popped in for a chat in the garden and the dogs played together.
So the news today was stressful as I feel it’s far too early to open pubs and hairdressers, and accept that I don’t have to use them, and I won’t, but I do think that social distancing will not exist after the 4 July so others will not be careful. The good thing is we can go back to our cottage and walking, s will be heading up on the 4th July

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.