*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Stratford

I was meant to be in Stratford-upon-Avon at the moment. Yet another break I'd been looking forward to that had to be cancelled. 

Thought I'd post this picture of my mum (on the right) and her French pen-pal (Michelle) at the side of the Avon in front of the RSC Theatre. It was taken in July 1956 :-)

Not sure what to think about the lockdown easing measures. Think I'll be carrying on as I have been doing for a while longer yet. A lot of it doesn't sit well with me and some of the advice seems a bit contradictory. I know a lot of people are celebrating the news but to me going to a pub will be a surreal, rather anxiety-provoking experience if they are to be compliant. We shall see what happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.