Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

First harvest. Hopefully there'll be some more later on.
I was out and cleared som of the mess on my patio. I didn't encounter any wasps, but it seems I have an ant colony beneath my stone slabs. So, now I'll have to deal with them also. I did spray my vinegar/water mixture on the weeds, so perhaps the ants thought it not fun too. I hope they'll move.
I didn't do everything out on the patio, but I did enough for today. I did cut down some branches from the hedge I have outside my patio border. It's grown really bushy and wild now, invading the patio space. Felt much better when that was done. 
Because I still have work to do outside I needed to give my cucumber something to climb on until it'll be moved outside. It's been a really unhappy cucumber, so hopefully it will thrive more now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.