Totally Kimmish

By kimmiekims

Q at the vet

I took Q up to see the vet this morning. It’s social distancing rules, so you aren’t allowed to go I with them. I handed her over at 10am and she didn’t come back out until 10.55, I was convinced something bad had happened so was relieved when she finally came out. She seems to be quite constipated, so lots of meds for pain and gut motility, as well as sub-cut fluids given. Got her home and let her rest. She has seemed more lively this afternoon, so I gave her another tummy rub to help move things along. One of the new meds is a tablet and I have never given any of the rabbits a tablet before so that was an adventure this evening. Q doesn’t like to be handled, let alone have a tablet stuffed in her mouth, but all of my fingers remained intact. Her appetite seemed better this evening too, so the medications do seem to be helping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.