About to turn

By jMcLean

Meanwhile to the North...

I had little desire to go outdoors today, and when I finally ventured out to take I. to meet a friend, my sunglasses fogged up in the car. From the humidity this time, not a mask. W. went for a run in the evening and fortunately made it home before the heavens opened again. Tomorrow should be a tad cooler.

Occasionally I discover unexpected things on my phone. Tonight's find: a worksheet which daughter I. finished and photographed to submit to her environmental science teacher before school ended. (Her own phone is even more in need of replacing than mine.)

So I read the following, while concurrently listening to them: "Name 4 tree frogs of Loudoun County (Include the 'false tree frogs' from our lab)." 

Her answer: "1) Spring Peeper;  2) Upland Chorus Frog;  3) Cricket Frog;  4) Possibly the Gray Treefrog (The map didn't explicitly say it was in Loudoun, but it was in the surrounding counties)."

Questions about toads and spadefoots (feet?) follow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.