Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

A small bit of fun

The reader by now will know that I am behind with my comments, views, and stars. It’s been that sort of a rough patch.

A funeral, a church that wants to meet, government rules for meeting that are changing for the good and bad, weekly. It’s that kind of time presently.

So my happy places, or maybe I should say my fun places are slim to few right now.

Keeping an eye open through the day to capture a blip can be fun. And tonight for a few minutes I pulled out an old, warm sounding Sony AM radio.

That’s a bit of fun for me. Signals bouncing over the prairies bringing talk radio from America or some classical music from the CBC. So many small town stations playing classic rock with news updates that include whether Larry’s Barber Shop is now open in town.

Tonight these are interspersed with static crashes from lightning somewhere within its range.

It’s a small simple fun that allows less mental engagement from me. That is needed right now.

So I apologize for falling behind. I’ll catch up as life opens up which I hope will be soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.